American Brass Quintet

Brass Quintet Database

· ABQ Home

· DB Home

· Sign In

· Register

· Help

· Contact

Welcome to the American Brass Quintet's Brass Quintet Database. This is an ongoing project to publish on the web the most comprehensive listing of music written for brass quintet since 1950. And with the online publishing, it is expected that with your help the database will become more complete and more accurate.
Please visit for information about the 2010 International Brass Chamber Music Festival.

  • search/browse by composer, country, title, publisher, and grade
  • post/view user comments
  • submit pieces and program notes
  • view information about ensembles that premiere works in the database
  • view information about recordings of works in the database

Attention (4 December 2007): Unfortunately, due to a server failure with our host, we have lost some information in the database and some users may need to request a new password. Additionally, some user-submitted works and corrections may need to be resubmitted. We apologize for any incovenience this may cause. We've transfer all data to a new server and do not expect any more service interruptions.

We are still working on the format and functionality of this site very interested in any and all user comments, suggestions, and constructive criticism.

Registration is required for this website in order to protect the integrity of the database and to provide a means for users to contribute and comment on works. For more information on this, please click the "Help" link on the menu to the left. Click here to log in. If you have lost your password or username and cannot log in, please follow this link.

The data in the database is the result of the hard work of Bill Jones, and remains his intellectual property. Any duplication of the contents are expressly prohibited and will be punishable to the fullest extent of the law.

©2004 American Brass Quintet - All Rights Reserved